‘I’m Not Like Everybody Else’


And I don’t want to ball about like everybody else,
And I don’t want to live my life like everybody else,
And I won’t say that I feel fine like everybody else…

Ray Davis was writing anthems about not fitting in long before punk became fashionable. This one appeared in summer 1966 on the flip-side of “Sunny Afternoon,” but didn’t make it to America until years later when The Great Lost Kinks Album was released.

This entry was posted in arts, pop music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘I’m Not Like Everybody Else’

  1. Pingback: Suburban Guerrilla » Blog Archive » ‘I’m Not Like Everybody Else’

Leave a Reply

